© Kate Kalvach
16.11.2019

Talk Fast Forward

What role can theatre play in the creation of a new home? Three young directors from Eastern and Western Europe are invited to give insights into the theatre work of their home countries. What are the working conditions at the theatres in Hungary, Great Britain and the Czech Republic? According to which criteria, for example, are independent theatre productions supported? The audience is invited to ask further questions during the discussion.

Guests:

  • Anna Klimešová - Czech republic
  • Kristóf Kelemen - Hungary
  • Bertrand Lesca & Nasi Voutsas - Great Britain


Host: Valentina Marcenaro, Bid Office Dresden 2025

The discussion will be in English.

Anna Klimesova, *1990, studied theatre pedagogy in Brno and Berlin and directed in the Department of Alternatives and Puppet Theatre at the Academy of Performing Arts Prague, where she is currently completing her master's degree. Her works are mostly piece developments, which she develops together with the various artistic ensembles. She is also co-founder of the theatre group 8people.

Kristóf Kelemen, *1990, studied Hungarian literature in Pécs before studying dramaturgy at the Budapest University of Theatre and Film. Since 2016 he has worked as a dramaturge at the Radnóti Theatre in Budapest. Already during his studies he worked as an author and director.

Nasi Voutsas and Bertrand Lesca have been working together since 2016. Voutsas studied at the East 15 drama school in London, where he co-founded the Antler group. The Frenchman Lesca studied theatre at the University of Warwick. He worked as an assistant director for Peter Brook, the London-based Compagnie Cheek by Jowl and is co-founder of FellSwoop Theatre. After EUROHOUSE and PALMYRA, ONE is the last part of a trilogy on power and politics with which the two artists have developed their very own theatrical form. Bertrand Lesca and Nasi Voutsas are associated artists of Farnham Maltings and MAYK in Bristol.

© Kate Kalvach
16.11.2019

Talk Fast Forward

Welche Rolle kann Theater in der Gestaltung einer Neuen Heimat spielen? Drei junge Regisseurinnen und Regisseure aus Ost- und Westeuropa sind eingeladen, Einblicke in die Theaterarbeit ihrer Heimatländer zu vermitteln. Welche Arbeitsbedingungen herrschen in den Theatern in Ungarn, Großbritannien und der Tschechischen Republik? Nach welchen Kriterien werden z.B. freie Theaterproduktionen gefördert? Das Publikum ist eingeladen, weitere Fragen im Rahmen des Gespräches zu stellen. 

Es diskutieren:

  • Anna Klimešová – Tschechische Republik
  • Kristóf Kelemen – Ungarn
  • Bertrand Lesca & Nasi Voutsas – Großbritannien

Moderation: Valentina Marcenaro, Kulturhauptstadtbüro Dresden 2025

Die Diskussion wird auf Englisch durchgeführt.

Podium

Anna Klimesova, *1990, studierte Theaterpädagogik in Brno und Berlin und Regie im Fachbereich für Alternatives und Puppen-Theater an der Akademie für Darstellende Künste Prag, wo sie derzeit ihren Master abschließt. Ihre Arbeiten sind meist Stückentwicklungen, die sie gemeinsam mit den verschiedenen künstlerischen Ensembles erarbeitet. Sie ist außerdem Mitbegründerin der Theatergruppe 8people.

Kristóf Kelemen, *1990, studierte ungarische Literatur in Pécs, ehe er ein Dramaturgie-Studium an der Budapester Universität für Theater und Filmkunst absolvierte. Seit 2016 arbeitet er als Dramaturg am Radnóti Theater in Budapest. Bereits während des Studiums realisierte er Arbeiten als Autor und Regisseur.

Nasi Voutsas und Bertrand Lesca arbeiten seit 2016 zusammen. Voutsas studierte an der Londoner Schauspielschule East 15, wo er die Gruppe Antler mitbegründete. Der Franzose Lesca studierte Theater an der Universität von Warwick. Er arbeitete als Regieassistent bei Peter Brook, der in London ansässigen Compagnie Cheek by Jowl und ist Mitbegründer von FellSwoop Theatre. Nach EUROHOUSE und PALMYRA ist ONE der letzte Teil einer Trilogie über Macht und Politik, mit der die beiden Künstler ihre ganz eigene theatrale Form entwickelt haben. Bertrand Lesca und Nasi Voutsas sind assoziierte Künstler von Farnham Maltings und MAYK in Bristol.