©
18.10.2019

Neue Heimat Sustainable: We plant Capital of Culture flowers

Platform Environment and Culture

Dresden has become a habitat and a new home not only for people from all over the world, but also for wild and cultivated plants. The majority of our useful plants have immigrated as neophytes and are now part of it as a matter of course.

Eight actors from the sustainability and art scene have set the 17 UN goals for sustainable development as the target framework for the European Cultural Capital Dresden 2025. Every Capital of Culture project should demonstrably contribute to the preservation of our natural livelihood, social cohesion and sustainable economic activity.

17 plants stand for 17 goals. In order to make this visible throughout the city, the platform group will use the "Capital of Culture Flowering" project to make an endangered wild plant blossom a thousand times over. The seeds for this are already germinating.

Under the title "Neue Heimat Sustainable: We Plant Capital of Culture Flowers", the Platform Culture & Environment would like to present its contribution to the application for the Capital of Culture. In addition to the presentation of the project and discussions with plant sponsors, the plants themselves will also have their say. Their perspective is a central building block for the exhibition object.

Artistic audio play reading: Michael Neubarth (Bürgerbühne)

Input:

Eva Gruhl, Project "Urbanity and Diversity", Umweltzentrum Dresden e.V.
Tom Umbreit, Managing Director Umweltzentrum Dresden e.V.
Rachel Ahrens, Communications and Advocacy Officer UNU-FLORES

Moderated discussion with the plant godparents and audience discussion

Moderation: Anja Ehrhardt and Christine Mantu

Neue-Heimat-Platform

"How would you show a visitor from another European country the culture of your neighbourhood?" This is what our platform "Culture and Democracy" asks in its project, which it developed for the European Capital of Culture in 2019. The Dresdeners' answers are to be used to create a cultural trail through the entire city by 2025, for locals and tourists alike. The "Culture and Environment" platform, on the other hand, is inviting people in the spring of 2020 to create a meadow atlas, a threatened wild plant with large yellow flowers, before the plants find a new home on the Elbe meadows. These are two of nine ideas from our platform process.

Cultural mediators speak of participation and sharing: Neue Heimat Dresden 2025 stands not only for culture for all, but culture with all. Our programme 2025 will consist of a curated part - developed by professional artists - and a non-curated part - designed by citizens. This year, 150 people have already worked on project ideas in nine thematic fields, which will now be presented to the public for the first time and implemented as prototypes in 2020.

©
18.10.2019

Neue Heimat nachhaltig: Wir pflanzen Kulturhauptstadtblüten

Plattform Umwelt & Kultur

Dresden ist nicht nur für Menschen aus aller Welt, sondern auch für wilde und Kultur-Pflanzen zum Lebensraum und zur neuen Heimat geworden. So ist ein Großteil unserer Nutzpflanzen als Neophyten eingewandert und gehört nun wie selbstverständlich dazu.

Acht Akteure aus der Nachhaltigkeits- und Kunstszene haben die 17 UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung als Zielrahmen für die Kulturhauptstadt Dresden 2025 gesetzt. Jedes Kulturhauptstadt-Projekt soll nachweisbar zur Bewahrung unserer natürlichen Lebensgrundlage, zu sozialem Zusammenhalt und nachhaltigem Wirtschaften beitragen.

17 Pflanzen stehen für 17 Ziele. Um das stadtweit sichtbar zu machen, wird die Plattformgruppe mit dem Projekt „Kulturhauptstadtblüten“ eine bedrohte Wildpflanze tausendfach erblühen lassen. Die Saat dafür keimt bereits.

Unter dem Titel „Neue Heimat nachhaltig: Wir pflanzen Kulturhauptstadtblüten“ möchte die Plattformgruppe Kultur & Umwelt ihren Beitrag zur Kulturhauptstadtbewerbung vorstellen. Neben der Vorstellung des Projektes und Gesprächen mit Pflanzenpaten werden auch die Pflanzen selbst zu Wort kommen. Ihre Perspektive ist ein zentraler Baustein für das Ausstellungsobjekt.

Künstlerische Hörspiellesung: Michael Neubarth (Bürgerbühne)

Input:

  • Eva Gruhl, Projekt „Urbanität und Vielfalt“, Umweltzentrum Dresden e.V.
  • Tom Umbreit, Geschäftsführer Umweltzentrum Dresden e.V.
  • Rachel Ahrens, Communications and Advocacy Officer UNU-FLORES

Moderiertes Gespräch mit den Pflanzenpaten und Publikumsdiskussion

Moderation: Anja Ehrhardt und Christine Mantu

Neue-Heimat-Plattform

"Wie würden Sie einem Besucher aus einem anderen europäischen Land die Kultur in Ihrem Stadtviertel zeigen?" Das fragt unsere Plattform "Kultur und Demokratie" in ihrem Projekt, das sie 2019 für die Kulturhauptstadt entwickelt hat. Aus den Antworten der Dresdner soll bis 2025 ein Kulturpfad durch die ganze Stadt entstehen, für Einheimische  wie  Kulturhauptstadt-Touristen. Die Plattform „Kultur und Umwelt” wiederum lädt im Frühjahr 2020 dazu ein, einen Wiesen-Alant, eine bedrohte Wildpflanze mit großen gelben Blüten, aufzuziehen, bevor die Pflanzen auf den Elbwiesen eine neue Heimat finden. Das sind zwei von neun Ideen aus unserem Plattform-Prozess.

Kulturvermittler sprechen von Partizipation und Teilhabe: Neue Heimat Dresden 2025 steht nicht nur für Kultur für Alle, sondern Kultur mit Allen. Unser Programm 2025 wird gleichberechtigt aus einem kuratierten Teil - entwickelt von professionellen  Kulturschaffenden- und einem nicht-kuratierten Teil - gestaltet  von  Bürgern - bestehen. In diesem Jahr haben bereits 150 Menschen in neun Themenfeldern Projekt-Ideen  er arbeitet,  die  nun  das  erste  Mal  der  Öffentlichkeit präsentiert und 2020 als Prototypen umgesetzt werden.