© Thor Alvis
16.10.2019

Platform Urban Society & Generations

The city needs cultural agents

Dresden is rich in art and culture, festivals and celebrations, projects and initiatives - so they say. However, many of these socio-cultural, artistic and cultural cultural locations reach fewer people than set out in concepts and target papers, while others do not make it out of their infancy due to a lack of funding, political support or manpower despite their potential for innovation. Together with our cultural agents, the platform wants to create third places that horizontally and vertically link the urban population, the multitude of projects already existing or in the pipeline, and their creators together with the city government. On site and in direct neighbourhood, the cultural agents operate in kiosks, empty shops, mobile meeting points or attached to already existing contact points.

On 16 October between 10 a. m. and 6 p. m., the artist Anne Klein will continue the collection of these places live in an audiovisual performance. As hostess Tracy, she will assume the role of cultural agent for one day. She will accompany the visitors through the installation, conduct interviews and thus expand the data collection.


Neue Heimat Platform Urban Society & Generations

Since January 2019, the Platform Urban Society & Generations has been dealing with the question of what contribution culture can make that can set new impulses for urban society and generations beyond the classic options. Values that are believed to be safe are in question. New cultural formats can be a means of discussing them and jointly shaping coexistence in urban society. We want to put this culture back in the centre of society, strengthen existing and planned projects and formats, create synergies with other platforms and influence the cultural development plan.

Neue Heimat Platform

"How would you show a visitor from another European country the culture of your neighbourhood?" This is what our platform "Culture and Democracy" asks in its project, which it developed for the European Capital of Culture in 2019. The Dresdeners' answers are to be used to create a cultural trail through the entire city by 2025, for locals and tourists alike. The "Culture and Environment" platform, on the other hand, is inviting people in the spring of 2020 to create a meadow atlas, a threatened wild plant with large yellow flowers, before the plants find a new home on the Elbe meadows. These are two of nine ideas from our platform process.

Cultural mediators speak of participation and sharing: Neue Heimat Dresden 2025 stands not only for culture for all, but culture with all. Our programme 2025 will consist of a curated part - developed by professional artists - and a non-curated part - designed by citizens. This year, 150 people have already worked on project ideas in nine thematic fields, which will now be presented to the public for the first time and implemented as prototypes in 2020.

© Thor Alvis
16.10.2019

Plattform Stadtgesellschaft & Generationen

Kulturagenten braucht die Stadt

Dresden ist reich an Kunst und Kultur, Festen und Feiern, Projekten und Initiativen – so sagt man. Viele dieser soziokulturellen, künstlerischen und kulturellen Kulturstandorte erreichen jedoch weniger Menschen, als in Konzepten und Zielpapieren festgesetzt, andere schaffen es aufgrund fehlender Finanzierung, politischer Unterstützung oder Manpower trotz Innovationspotential nicht aus den Kinderschuhen. Die Plattform möchte mit unseren Kulturagenten Dritte Orte schaffen, die horizontal und vertikal die Stadtbevölkerung, die Vielzahl der bereits existierenden oder in der Pipeline befindlichen Projekte sowie deren Macherinnen und Macher gemeinsam mit der Stadtregierung verknüpfen. Vor Ort und in direkter Nachbarschaft agieren die Kulturagenten in Kiosken, leerstehenden Ladenlokalen, mobilen Treffpunkten oder angegliedert an bereits existierende Anlaufpunkte.

Am 16. Oktober zwischen 10 und 18 Uhr wird die Künstlerin Anne Klein die Sammlung dieser Orte in einer audiovisuellen Performance live fortführen. Als Hostess Tracy übernimmt sie für einen Tag die Rolle eines Kulturagenten. Sie wird die Besucher durch die Installation begleiten, Interviews führen und die Datensammlung so erweitern.

Neue-Heimat-Plattform Stadtgesellschaft & Generationen

Die Plattform Stadtgesellschaft & Generationen befasst sich seit Januar 2019 mit der Frage welchen Beitrag Kultur leisten kann, der über die klassischen Optionen hinaus neue Impulse für die Stadtgesellschaft und Generationen setzen kann. Sicher geglaubte Werte stehen in Frage. Neue kulturelle Formate können ein Mittel sein diese zu diskutieren und gemeinsam das Zusammenleben in der Stadtgesellschaft zu gestalten. Diese Kultur möchten wir wieder in die Mitte der Gesellschaft rücken, vorhandene und angedachte Projekte und Formate verstärken, mit den anderen Plattformen Synergien schaffen und in den Kulturentwicklungsplan hineinwirken.

Neue-Heimat-Plattform

"Wie würden Sie einem Besucher aus einem anderen europäischen Land die Kultur in Ihrem Stadtviertel zeigen?" Das fragt unsere Plattform "Kultur und Demokratie" in ihrem Projekt, das sie 2019 für die Kulturhauptstadt entwickelt hat. Aus den Antworten der Dresdner soll bis 2025 ein Kulturpfad durch die ganze Stadt entstehen, für Einheimische  wie  Kulturhauptstadt-Touristen. Die Plattform „Kultur und Umwelt” wiederum lädt im Frühjahr 2020 dazu ein, einen Wiesen-Alant, eine bedrohte Wildpflanze mit großen gelben Blüten, aufzuziehen, bevor die Pflanzen auf den Elbwiesen eine neue Heimat finden. Das sind zwei von neun Ideen aus unserem Plattform-Prozess.

Kulturvermittler sprechen von Partizipation und Teilhabe: Neue Heimat Dresden 2025 steht nicht nur für Kultur für Alle, sondern Kultur mit Allen. Unser Programm 2025 wird gleichberechtigt aus einem kuratierten Teil - entwickelt von professionellen  Kulturschaffenden- und einem nicht-kuratierten Teil - gestaltet  von  Bürgern - bestehen. In diesem Jahr haben bereits 150 Menschen in neun Themenfeldern Projekt-Ideen  er arbeitet,  die  nun  das  erste  Mal  der  Öffentlichkeit präsentiert und 2020 als Prototypen umgesetzt werden.